How to Create Your Inner Spa

How to Create Your Inner Healing Spa

As inviting as visiting a spa may seem to soak in a healing bath, it always requires a journey to get there. It also brings a lot of contact with other people. Many people are attracted to the experience or think that this visit will improve their health. It often comes with a sauna and a massage parlor.

It gives us a sense of well-being, to get away from our busy daily lives. On the other hand, it is also a booming business. Spa and wellness retreats in different combinations offer relaxation and also get some attention.

There are many examples of spas and wellness centers in every culture around the world. Back in the day, the ancient mystics and temple orders could use a spa to serve people in need. To also find a safe space and healing environment. The priests and priests of ancient Lemuria and Atlantis also used the virtue of water as guidance to release and heal stuck energy.

Some famous Greek philosophers wrote about the benefits of hydrotherapy, including Hippocrates and Plato. The ancient Greeks believed in the therapeutic benefits of hot baths and mineral water. They even surrendered to swimming in the ocean for medicinal use.

So I have had the pleasure and privilege of visiting some of the wellness centers in my own country. They are almost always in parts of a forest, at a water well, in nature. To create a sense of calm and connection with all our senses. One thing I don’t like, and this is personally I know, is the number of people that are all together.

For me, this is also quite a challenge because I am so receptive to the energy people bring. Going to the sauna with other people, in the heat and sweating from the ballast is not always a relaxing event for me. To make something more accessible and used when I felt like it, I got my own sauna at home.

I was fortunate enough to have one room for my own use, with my own books, my sanctuary so to speak. My own relaxation and meditation space. The sauna cabin was placed in this room, which allowed me to use it in my time, in my own space, and also close to the shower. Creating this sacred space for myself has also allowed me to release a lot of tension and was also relaxing and healing for my muscles.

Cleaning through the heat of the sauna was a healing sensation that also affected my state of mind. It created a space in which I was alone, while I meditated during the stay on what was to come. It offered a sacred space whenever I felt anxious, sad, or out of balance.

Now, I know that not everyone can create a material spa environment. It can be the shower or your bath that will also help you relax. For me, the bath is also the space where I can dive deeper into the layers that envelop themselves. Every time I was triggered by someone, what was said to me or done touched me.

I took the time to either shower, bathe, or use my own spa. But after moving into our apartment 2 years ago, I couldn’t bring the sauna cabin. I didn’t have my bath either. So I had to adjust. It took a different state of mind or consciousness to create my own sense of wellness-wellness from within.

When you can’t use a bath, shower, or the facility of the sea, river, lake, or whatever comes to your mind. How to create this feeling of relaxation, the inner source as true, the inner fire to heat things up. It comes from the heart. The source of this feeling created by my physical sauna was found within myself again.

This was an experience that was also overwhelming, and affirming. Through the love within for my own needs and pains, my sorrows and fears, this inner source was revealed again. To gain access required my focus and attention. It also felt like something I remembered somehow, from different times, different ways, and different dimensions.

The ancient knowledge that was gathered over time reappeared. I remembered this inner knowledge and also brought this inner spa back to the surface. I know how to relate to this and how to get the energy that is normally created by my sauna, my shower and my bath. I have been able to create this inner safe space, what a beautiful word that is.

It requires intention, focus, and awareness of what comes to your mind. What comes up that also needs to be addressed needs healing or comfort. Our tears are as healing as the spring water or the seawater, by the way.

It’s healing to cry over the things that caused you pain and sorrow. Or whatever you feel that needs healing again. To supposedly get the angel out of the business. There is no reason our tears are salty, our connection with the sea. Or that our bodies contain such a high percentage of water. So for this water to flow in it needs the stuck energy the blockage that prevents energy from flowing to organs

Transporting oxygen through your veins helps you breathe and diffuse your lungs for air. Those are the benefits you usually need from the sauna or hot springs. But through the conscious connection with your inner world, you also gain access to your own inner hot source again. The Source of Everything, is a reflection of the Source that created all that is.

And that’s how it will be

High Self @RheaDopmeijer ©

Heartfelt Messages

About rheadopmeijer

This Heartfelt platform is focusing on healing Self and has been created to inspire to change your life. It offers a place for you to grow your spirit I am one Self, united with my Creator. At one with every aspect of creation and limitless in power and peace with @Rhea Dopmeijer

Posted on May 10, 2024, in # Nature, #Breathe #Sacred #Heartfelt #Love #Unconditional #Unity #One #Creation, #Communion, #Family, #Healing #Universal #Compassion, #Inspiration, Consciousness, HeartFelt messages, Spirituality, What is Love and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment