No action is an action as well

When you realize no action is the best reaction

The past has taught me a lot about proactivity, as in learning when it’s appropriate to be. Well, it is my nature to be proactive. So to learn when it’s the right thing to do, I met a lot of people who are the opposite. It took me a while to discover it had also to do with feminine and masculine energy.

We all have these 2 energy lines within ourselves, and they present each their own unique way of relating to the outer as well as the inner world. Proactive energy actually is more masculine energy, as is perceived by a lot of people. As to the receptiveness nature of feminine energy. So being gifted with this first initial addressing of events that are challenging to me, it is also a big lesson to learn. For me, that is.

It has also to do with giving and receiving for me, because it was always easier to give than to receive. Being open to receive was way more difficult for me. As was the way, certain things need to play out themselves, before a next step can be taken. Therein lies my impatience, which is connected with my proactive nature. Learning to speak and when to be silent, learning to act or react at the proper time. I believe we all can relate to this one way or the other.

For some it is easy to speak their mind, for others, it is the most difficult challenge. For me, it is the hardest lesson to wait till things play themselves out, for all the chess pieces would fall in place. I learned to see how synchronicity works as well, the moment I was able to let it play itself out. It also had something to do with the different roles I play in my life, from being the child to being the parent, being the daughter, being the sister. To be the lover, the wife of my beloved.

In every phase of our lives, we encounter those challenges. Which comes with experiences, that will teach us, how we can bring in a balance between these 2 seemingly opposite energy lines within ourselves. We learn through the outer world about the way our energy reacts to the challenges as well, as the triggers that create them.

It is about balancing between the duality of these 2 ways, no action or re-action. The way we tend to react, says a lot about the way we perceive ourselves, as well as our role in relationships. Social as well parenting are ways to learn how to develop either one of them. Also, it teaches the tendency you have to participate or withdraw from a situation that requires one or the other.

The wisdom comes with the years for me. Even though I am aware of my tendency to be proactive in certain situations, I am still learning when to react and when no reaction is required. On the tip of my tongue lies my reply and most of the time, already spoken my mind. Being direct is not always the same as being honest.

Willing to learn, I watched others to see how they might deal with a similar situation. My beloved taught me a lot about this, and we were complementary to each other as well. When it comes to my kids, I have raised them teaching the best I could. Sometimes it was hard to not respond, yet I knew it was in their best interest not to interfere. We all need to learn our lessons in our own way and tempo as well.

Being protective of my loved ones created situations, at times I stood up, being the one directing the issue at hand. Realizing I got the wind out of their sails at times. It took me many lessons because it also backfired on me as well if it wasn’t appropriate or necessary, to comprehend the need to be able to receive as well as to give.

There needs to be a balance within. If there is no balance between giving and receiving, we will always come across challenges. There is also an element of control in this process. They need to influence the outcome in some way by protecting those who are weaker, and not able to defend themselves. Watching our kids grow up to become the wonderful adults they are, also demanded my own way of acting or reacting.

Only by determination, there is this internal process of healing the issues that lie beneath the disbalance of give and receive. I don’t believe in the giving and taking expression. The way I can receive is as powerful as the way I can give. The most important thing is to learn when it is time to do either one of these two. Both can be equal and powerful, healthy and enriching to the way we go through life.

The necessity of healing this distorted way at times between the two, is being shown in our day-to-day lives. Harmony is what we all strive for and need. Because there is Love as the major key to be found. Loving both sides equally means the ability to know, when to act and when no reaction is the best thing to do. This will bring forth compassion as well, as kindness, when you can witness, it without the need to participate.

Empowerment comes with the ability to know when to trust and have faith. In the ability of each other to deal with the issues at hand. How else can we grow and shine, than through the life lessons we chose. The parts that need healing through experiences and learning. As every phase in our lives has a different input, growing up with ups and downs. To mature and internalize the energy that comes with love and wisdom.

Knowing when to step back or to stand up. A fine line between those different energies, the active and the receiving. When mastered, it will bring forth a union within. In our own heart, mind, and body settings the changes will be noticeable. The outcome of similar situations will be different. When you know not to react that is the best reaction.

And so it will be done.

High Self @RheaDopmeijer ©

Heartfelt Messages 18-6-2017

May be a doodle

About rheadopmeijer

This Heartfelt platform is focusing on healing Self and has been created to inspire to change your life. It offers a place for you to grow your spirit I am one Self, united with my Creator. At one with every aspect of creation and limitless in power and peace with @Rhea Dopmeijer

Posted on June 18, 2024, in # Nature, #Breathe #Sacred #Heartfelt #Love #Unconditional #Unity #One #Creation, #Communion, #Family, #Healing #Universal #Compassion, #Inspiration, Consciousness, HeartFelt messages, Spirituality, What is Love and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment